Release Blitz and Review ‘Bootycall’ by J.D. Hawkins

 Title: Bootycall
Series: Bootycall #1
Author: J.D. Hawkins
  Release Date: July 22, 2015

 

Blurb

Red carpet. Backstage. VIP all the way, baby.

When you’re the prince of Hollywood, and everyone wants a piece of the action. I’ve got paparazzi stalking my every move, and supermodels lined up to spread their legs for a shot at fame. But this girl is different. She’s been hired by the studio to keep me in line. One wrong move, and my comeback is going up in smoke.

I should keep my distance, but I’ve never played by the rules.

I’m going to show her just how good a bad boy can be.

 

Review:

Ok so the cover alone will make you want to read this one. That or just lick it! Like the saying goes ‘Does exactly what it says on the tin’, just book in this case.

So you have Dylan who is feeling like he wants to get lucking but doesn’t want to put much effort into finding someone, so he decides to use the new app on his phone ‘Bootycall’. He is just looking for some fun with a stranger who he won’t see again. What he gets is something more.

When Gemma decides to try out the new app ‘Bootycall’ she is trying to do something different. After just being dumped she is beyond lonely and doesn’t want to sit at home like that so takes a chance on a stranger on the other end of the call. The moment she hears Dylan’s smooth, rich, Irish accent coming through the line she is somewhat of a goner.

From this one phone call Dylan knows he wants the person on the other end and convinces her to come to his house. What follows is some of the raunchiest scenes I have read in a while. The story just seems to jump straight into the action without telling you much about the characters though.

Dylan is an out of work actor who has been given the lead in a movie of lifetime but the only way they are going to hire him is if he agrees to have a minder. Luck must have been smiling down on him because his minder is none other than the women who rocked his world the night before. To start with he thinks he can pick up where he left off the night before but Gemma has other ideas. As she continues to push passed his barriers at the person beneath you get the feeling that there is more to him than meets the eye.

Overall this book had some good parts but just when the story was starting to go somewhere it stops on a bit of a cliff hanger. I will just have to wait and see what happens next to see if it has more depth to it.

bookbookbook

3 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC from Give Me Books for my honest review.

 

 Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK

 

 

Author Bio

I’m a new erotic author from LA. I grew up in Southern California and now live with my wife in Venice. I’ve also lived in NYC, India and Thailand. I love to travel and have been to Central America, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. I have a boring corporate day job where I cover people’s asses for a living and am hoping to leave this world soon and make a living doing the thing I love – writing. I enjoy surfing and I’m also a martial artist, my other main passion, which I have practiced since the age of 5.

Author Links
FACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS 

Giveaway

Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica Romance, Giveaways, Reading Nook Blog Posts, Release Blitz

Leave a Reply

