Book Review: ‘His Virgin Valentine: Teacher’s Pet’ by Poppy Parker

his-virgin-valentine

Title: His Virgin Valentine: Teacher’s Pet

Published: 2nd February 2017

Author: Poppy Parker

poppyparkerromance@gmail.com

Synopsis:

MIA

Stanton St. James is my world-renowned genius professor, a total hardass, and utterly irresistible. I’ve wanted him from the first moment I saw him giving that lecture on DNA sequencing. Ever since, no other man will do. No matter how hard I try, I can’t get him out of my head. So here I am at twenty-one on Valentine’s Day, still the not-so-proud owner of my V-Card.

Stanton may be the only man I want, but I’m not doing well in his class. I really need to concentrate, but it’s difficult when every time his eyes touch me, I feel the heat rising inside. I just can’t hold back anymore, so I decide to wear a super-short skirt to class today. I hope it sends a message he can’t misunderstand.

STANTON

When Mia Moore comes to my class wearing that tiny schoolgirl skirt, I can barely contain myself. I’ve wanted that girl since the first moment I laid eyes on her. Even finding out that she’s my old college friend’s daughter can’t subdue my deep animal need. 

Mia’s grades are slipping, and I suspect the skirt is a ploy to bring them up. I never would have expected this kind of behavior from a seemingly innocent girl like her. I should send her away, ignore her obvious manipulation, and forget all about it. But the image of her is burned in my brain, and she’s the only balm my wounds can accept. I’m going to teach my too-tempting student the price for teasing me.

His Virgin Valentine is a 20k word panty melting fantasy and recommended for readers who are over 18.

Review:

Goes down as another off my 2017 Bookworm Bingo Challenge – A book under 100 pages. Short and spicy when it comes to this read. Mia certainly knew what card to play in hopes of getting her professor to snap and snap he does.

Mia has been in love with her professor pretty much from the first time she saw him give a lecture. At first she was in ore of him, then it turned to lust and now love but she doesn’t know how to make a move. She has tried to distract herself with her college work and even date boys her own age but none can compare to the man she is infatuated with. Knowing that time is running out with graduation coming around the corner she needs to make a last ditch effort to get him to notice her once and for all. So turning up for a class exam wearing the shortest pink plaid skirt and a special Valentine’s Day themed thong underneath should do the trick. On route to class she may be having seconds thoughts but from the lingering look he gives her when she enters the room she may be thinking she should have done it sooner. He may be old enough to be her father, case in point that he actually went to college with her father, but she wants him anyway. She has been holding on to her virginity for the right guy to come along but really from the moment she meet him she’s been waiting to give it to him. If he wants it that is, well after the class in the one on one discussion they have you are very much thinking that would be a yes.

Mia wanted Stanton from the moment she met him and it seems the feeling was very mutual. The moment she enters his classroom in a skirt barely covering her backside he can barely contain himself. More so he wants to send away any other male looking at her. His thoughts turn almost animalistic with what he wants to do to her but he has a niggling suspicion that she is just manipulating him to get a better grade as hers have been slipping. Well two can play that game it seems as he has every intention of seeing just how far she will go for it.

Classroom antics are one thing but the fun really starts when he gets her to go to his office at the end of the day. Fan me down they are hot but it seems that wires are most definitely being crossed and if Mia wants more from him she needs to help uncross them quickly. He can’t believe she would be like this for a grade but I think its because he doesn’t want to hope that it could be because she really cares. This Valentine’s going to be the best either of them has had for quite some time when things escalate to a much higher level at his. They seem to be pushing each other to see how far they will go but once they open up they will get what they really want. A professor and student relationship is forbidden but they can’t seem to stay away from each other (oh the fun to be had in a library!) no matter how taboo it is with the age difference. Others may try and pull them apart but something tells me that’s not going to happen.

bookbookbookbookbook

5 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC from the author for my honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica Romance, Reading Challenges, Reading Nook Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

