Book Review: ‘Doctor-Patient Confidentiality Volume Two’ by Eme Strife

doctor-patient-confidentiality-vol-2

Title: Doctor-Patient Confidentiality Volume Two (The Confidentiality Series)

Published: 13th October 2014

Publisher: (Eme)nded Publishing

Author: Eme Strife

Facebook: www.facebook.com/emestrifeauthor

Twitter: @emestrife

Synopsis:

Two very different people.
One scandalous proposition.
Endless possibilities…

***

I lower my own eyes with record speed—speed that I honestly didn’t think they possessed, darting my gaze away from his with a quickness when I catch him staring at me so intently.

My heart picks up its pace and refuses to slow down even little bit, even when I silently beg it to.

I feel extremely nervous.

He’s making me extremely nervous, and I don’t know why.

“Lift up your shirt,” he says suddenly, and my eyeballs damn near switch places.

***

This is the second book in this series.

Rated 18+
This series contains mature and adult content (nudity, graphic sex, and strong language). Because of its explicit nature, it is intended for mature audiences only. Reader discretion is advised.

Review:

Goes down as another off my 2017 Bookworm Bingo Challenge – A book with a number in the title. Short and sweet again with this story, roll on the next in the series I say. Again this is a series where each book will leave on a cliff-hanger/chapter break so you will need to read them in order to get a better feel for it as a whole.

So we start right where we left off with Ramona almost speechless after meeting Dr domineering hottie Foster for the first time. One look and a few choice words and she almost turns into a puddle right in front of him. He may be just doing a physical exam of her to see what’s wrong but it feels much more intense. Well on her side that is with the way he is making her feel. She may start to think he is having a slight reaction too after she stumbles into him when he presses too hard on her stomach and her leg ends up brushing against something rather hard. Or it may just be in her head as – other than his rather domineering voice – he is a complete professional. The meeting still manages to shake her up though and it’s not just about the costs of what she needs to have done. If her suspicious pain wasn’t causing her enough grief she is also coming up to the one-year anniversary of her grandfathers death. As she seems to be the only nice granddaughter she is the only one around to help her grandmother. Her stepsiblings, even though we don’t actually meet them, seem like quite spiteful people who you probably wouldn’t want to be around. That also goes for a certain someone who shows up late after the service at her grandmothers. There’s just something about him I don’t like the look of and we only see him talk to Ramona for like a minute. I also think its going to be pretty obvious who is going to be at the door next! Well here’s hoping anyway because I want them alone together again. I have a feeling I know what might start them off on the road to seduction but will have to wait and see.

Again the book has a lot of description in it more than character dialogue but it helps create a better understanding of what they’re doing and why they act a certain way. Chemistry is simmering just below the surface I feel and its (hopefully) not going to take too much more to push them over together. Umm… doctors’ office for a private check up needed ASAP I think.

bookbookbook

3 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC from the author for my honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica Romance, Reading Challenges, Reading Nook Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

