Book Review: ‘The Basilisk’s Creed Volume Three’ by Eme Strife

the-basilisks-creed-vol-3

Title: The Basilisk’s Creed Volume Three

Published: 29th August 2014

Publisher: (Eme)nded Publishing

Author: Eme Strife

Facebook: www.facebook.com/emestrifeauthor

Twitter: @emestrife

Synopsis:

Dear diary…and anyone else who will listen:

Tonight, I met the man of my dreams.

Literally.

***

Whoever said living in California was glamorous and easy-going lied through their fucking teeth. I guess I can blame reality TV for that pervasive B.S. Maybe it was good thing my old man banned television at home for all the years he was alive, after all. I probably would’ve been even more deluded than I was when I’d moved up here from Arkansas three months ago.

Looking back, I’m not even sure why I did it; why, of all the places I could’ve chosen to start a new life, I picked Los Angeles: one of the most expensive places in the world to live. I don’t even know anyone one here. Heck, I’d never even visited the city before my move.

Still, I’m determined to make it here, to make something of myself. And that means I have no time for distractions of any kind—especially guys.

But then, he comes along; the sexiest, strongest, most handsome, most intimidating, and most powerful man I’ve ever seen.

He’s absolutely gorgeous, with eyes that seem to burn right through my soul and the most charming smile in existence, and his allure, his entire being, is simply magnetic.

He’s impossibly beautiful and just…ugh, perfect. He’s perfect. He’s everything every woman—and possibly quite a few men—wants, including me.

What I’m not prepared for, though, is how much he wants me, too.

However, there are three problems.

One: He’s not a man.

Two: I can only see him in my dreams.

And three: He commands an army of soul reapers.

And, apparently, that’s just the beginning…

***

Immerse yourself in the third thrilling installment of Eme Strife’s addictive, sexy, enchanting, and surreal series. Each page will leave you even more enthralled than the last, on the edge of your seat, and vigorously chomping at the bit for more.

This series unfolds over several volumes. IT IS NOT A STANDALONE.

Rated 18+

This series contains graphic sexual content, violence, and strong language. Because of its explicit nature, it is intended for mature audiences only. Reader discretion is advised.
This book was previously published as an older edition. This is the new one.

Review:

Now the ball is definitely rolling and picking up some speed. Matthiel knows that Eli might be involved somehow but can’t focus on that just yet with the fact that chaos is now surrounding them. He was born to be the man in charge and he’s going to need all his training when dealing with the little fact that the Atlantic Ocean has up sticks and disappeared leaving half a million sea life and humans in danger. Mystical creatures that humans don’t know about and they would like to keep it that way if possible. Well the second the cameras get there that’s all going to change. His plan is simple, get in and out as quick as possible saving as many as they can before the humans figure out what is really at the bottom of the ocean.

Seems he’s not the only one who has a bit of craziness surrounding them. Monty’s Rubies is anything but club paradise after the craziness that soon occurs. When Eli gets to work a colleague Belinda gets a little too close for Eli’s liking. She may have a bit of a girl crush on her with her being an attractive woman but that’s as far as it goes. Seems Belinda likes how good Eli smells, something Matthiel and his other reapers noticed too. Well the other reapers noticed her lingering smell, not from her direct. If that wasn’t going to put her on edge then the fact whenever she looks in the mirror or catches a refection of herself she notices her eyes are changing colour sure will. It might not be just her eyes that are changing after she finds herself alone in the wine cellar and strange things start to happen. Putting away bottles more expensive that a lifetime worth of wages is enough to put you on edge but throw in hot flushes, dizziness, a possible earthquake and a strange globe and she soon dives head first into a world of strange. Water into wine might not be just a saying. She may not believe what she is seeing but that doesn’t mean she doesn’t want to help and fix things. Even though she doesn’t know how to do it. My guess is she will soon enough. Preferably once she’s back in Matthiel’s arms. Lets hope that’s sooner rather than later as these changes I fear are only going to get worse.

bookbookbookbook

4 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC from the author for my honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal Romance, Reading Nook Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

