Author Interview: ‘Unusual Outcomes of Divorce’ by Lita Marson

Martha is trying to recover from the unexpected divorce. Her ex-husband Henry continues to visit her regularly. Martha is in a terrible moral state. At some point, she begins to notice strange changes around her. Martha finds are threatening notes all over the apartment. In search of answers, she increasingly plunges into the past, she is literally drawn there. And then she realize that something is wrong about all the world. Martha tries to understand is it another reality, future or she is going mad…

Add to Goodreads

Amazon – UK / US

1: Tell us a little about yourself and what got you in to writing?

I live in Riga, Latvia, and writing is my biggest hobby from the childhood. I love books in any formats, and I always wanted to create my own worlds. Characters and ideas just came to me, so I literally had no choice. I started to write and I understood that I like it. All my life is connected with books, because I have a degree in Library science and I have worked in a library for many years. 

2: Do you have a favourite time and place where you write?

No, I haven’t, because I am starting to write every time I feel inspiration. Usually I am writing on my laptop. If some ideas come to my mind when I am not at home, I use my smartphone to fix them.

3: Where do your ideas come from?

I think they come from everywhere, from my experience, from night dreams, anything can be a source of inspiration. 

4: Do you have a plan in your head of where the story is going before you start writing or do you let it carry you along as you go?

It depends on a book. Some my stories had detailed plan, some stories had only start. But I think every writer knows that book characters have their own opinion about the plot and sometimes lead the story to the absolutely unexpected end. 

5: What genre are your books and what drew you to that genre?

I combine romance and fantasy, because we all need love and a bit of magic. 

6: What dream cast would you like to see playing the characters in your latest book?

Not really sure.

7: Do you read much and if so who are your favourite authors?

I read all the time, both printed and electronic books, I read while eating and so on. I have many favourite authors: Jojo Moyes, Jenny Colgan, Robert Sheckley, Louisa May Alcott, Maggie Furey, Piers Anthony (books about Xanth), Sophie Kinsella, FrancesBurnett etc. 

8: What book/s are you reading at present?

Milly Johnson “I wish it could be Christmas every day”. This book is amazing, it brings the festive mood and also it makes me think over my own life. 

9: What is your favourite book and why?

I don’t know, because they are so many! But one of the most wonderful books in my life always was and will be “The Hobbit” by J.R.R.Tolkien. For the first time I have read it in my early childhood and I am still reading it from time to time. This book is very special for me, and I even can’t explain why exactly. 

10: What advice would you give for someone thinking about becoming a writer?

Every genre, every book, every writer has fans, so keep writing in your own style, and someone certainly will adore your text. You just need to find your real fans and not spend time to please everyone in the world. 

11: What are the best Social Media Sites for people to find out about you and your work?  

I just started to work on my own web-page litamarson.com

I hope that soon this page will become more interesting and I will fill it out with my texts. Now it is just one page with descriptions of my books and links to Amazon.

I was born in Riga, Latvia, and I still live here. I always wanted to be a writer, so since childhood I started to create some texts, stories and imaginary worlds. Sometimes even my dreams are the source of my inspiration. 

I have wonderful family, very loving mother and two amazing sisters. Unfortunately, my dad passed away in 2014. I have been married, then divorced. Now I am married for the second time.

Reading is my biggest passion. I always have books with me. I read both printed and electronic books. Although I absolutely adore the smell of a new book, this mix of paper and inks.

I am vegetarian because of my religion. Many years ago I have joined the Hare Krishna movement. Some tips of my religious worldview readers may find in my books. But I am trying not to preach too much since my books are made for fun and entertainment.

My hobbies are dancing, walking and photographing, I like listening to music and watching movies. I am just ordinary woman with a big imagination.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interview, Reading Nook Blog Posts

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.